## **South Okanagan Similkameen Teachers' Union**



## Local BCTF Reps & VPs of local: Joel Adolph & Tamara Nunes

**Barg Chair: Joel Adolph** Health and Safety Chair: Boyd Turnbull Social Justice Chair: Lindsey Kingsfield **Political Contact: Melissa Baird** 

**Pro-D Chair: Tamara Nunes Treasurer: Heather Lessard TTOC Chair: Natasha Schroeter Technology Chair: Nina Ruck Aboriginal Ed Chair: Dagon Ducharme** 

Members at large: Leanne Spaurel & Heather Koppe Secretary: Amanda Stene

## **Business Passed**

- Both SOSTU Constitutional changes
- Local fee for next year is .007 of gross wage (same as it has been for 30+ years)
- Recommended yearly operational budget